A Good Poem For Thanksgiving Day

FOR THEE, LORD
By Georgia B. Adams

I’m thankful, Lord, for many things. But this Thanksgiving Day I’m dedicating to the praise of only Thee, I pray!

Apart from blessings temporal, apart from gifts so kind, I’m thankful for the Giver more than all the gifts combined!

I’m thankful, Lord, for who Thou art, for Thy great love divine, that stooped one day at Calvary’s cross and saved a soul like mine!

I’m grateful for the years gone by in which with guiding hand Thou hast with utmost wisdom led, all by a perfect plan!

I’m thankful, Lord, for many things, apart from gifts so kind. I’m thankful for the Giver more than all the gifts combined!

Leave a Reply

